The International Society for Justice Research (ISJR) offers three awards that are presented at the Biennial Conferences:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award -- Presented every two years to honor distinguished lifetime contributions to the scientific study of justice and for efforts to advance justice as a field of study.
  • Early Career Contribution Award -- Presented every two years to an accomplished young researcher. This award is made to foster, encourage, and support excellence in justice-related scholarship. Recipients of this award may not have held a PhD for more than 10 years.
  • Morton Deutsch Award -- Presented annually for the best article published in Social Justice Research every year, with preference given to contributions from investigators who are early in their research careers. The award is named after one of the society’s most prolific and influential contributors, Morton Deutsch.